West Caln Township

721 West Kings Hwy
PO Box 175
Wagontown, PA 19376
(610)384-5643

 
 

West Caln Township is located in beautiful Chester County, PA



Township offices will be closed:

Monday May 28 - Memorial Day

Wednesday July 4 - Independence Day

Monday September 3 - Labor Day

-

Have a Safe & Fun Summer!

-


Layton Park Yard Sale

The Parks & Recreation Commission thanks everyone for a successful Community Yard Sale on May 12. Mark your calendars  for the next community yard sale on September 8.


Hazardous Waste Collection Events

Household hazardous waste collection events for Chester County residents will be held at various locations over the next several months. Check here for more information.

COMPLETE LIST OF ACCEPTED MATERIALS AND LOCATIONS & DATES

Open Burning

Please remember that West Caln Township requires a burn permit for open burning. There is no cost and you can print the request form HERE.


Recycling Bins

We receive many inquiries about West Caln Township recycling bins. The Township no longer has those bins available to residents. Residents should check with their trash & recycling collection provider regarding replacement bins.


Retired Flag Drop Off

The Patriotic Order Sons of America has placed a collection box in the Township Building for American Flags that are ready to be retired. Simple Place your flag in the collection box and it will be cared for properly.


Important Dates

-
Planning Commission
Thursday June 7
-
Board of Supervisors
Wednesday June 13
-
Historical Society
Tuesday June 19
World Dairy Expo: Dairy Woman of the Year
-
Board of Supervisors
Wednesday June 27
-
Board of Supervisors
Wednesday July 11
-
Planning Commission
Thursday July 12
-
Historical Society
Tuesday July 17
World Famous Sunset Park

-

Board of Supervisors
Wednesday July 25
-
Planning Commission
Thursday August 2
-
Board of Supervisors
Wednesday August 8

Board of Supervisors
Wednesday August 22
-

-

BoardB---